Meewasin Board of Directors

The Meewasin Board of Directors welcomes two new members. Dr. Yuguang Bai will serve a three term as a representative for the University of Saskatchewan and Ms. Sharon Tkachuk will serve a three year term as a representative for the Province of Saskatchewan. Dr. Yuguang Bai is a professor and Head…

Read More

Meewasin Announces Conservation Award Winner 2018

Max Abraham is the 2018 recipient of the Meewasin Conservation Award which is presented annually to an individual who has made an outstanding contribution to the heritage resources of the Meewasin Valley. Meewasin is honored to have Max Abraham as the recipient of the 34th Meewasin Conservation Award,…

Read More

Dark Skies at the Creek Event Saturday, October 27, 2018

Meewasin, the Saskatoon Nature Society, and the Royal Astronomical Society Saskatoon Centre invite all media and the general public to join us in celebrating the International Bat Week with our Dark Skies at the Creek public event at the Beaver Creek Conservation Area. With over 20% of the terrestrial…

Read More
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • >
  • Last