The committee will assist the Board in its work to ensure the health of the Meewasin Valley as follows:
a) advise the Board on policies related to conservation (meaning the identification, assessment, protection and appropriate sustainable use of natural and heritage resources);
b) advise the Board on systems to monitor performance in the area of resource management; and
c) advise the Board on public needs in the area of resource conservation.

Current Committee Members are:

  • Board Represenative - TBA
  • Peter Goode - Chair
  • Bert Weichel
  • Luc Delanoy
  • Amber Weckworth
  • Nadia Mori